Happy Anniversary International Dad

Sometimes words just can’t express what one feels. This is so true when I think about the International Dad. Father to our kiddos. My hubby. The big guy. I fall short, because I am overcome with appreciation and love.

I spent the last years of my childhood and all of my adulthood with him. The majority of my years. And I hope there will be many more years with him because we’ve got a lot to realize. Tomorrow is our anniversary and, like the majority we’ve marked through the decades, we will celebrate this one out of town.

So, to my man… You are the love of my life. You help me balance life, and me. You support and encourage me to continue to seek, discover and grow.  To be tenacious about accomplishing my goals. To set boundaries and stick to them. To embrace humor as a friend.

You are my “home.” I am exceptionally fortunate and grateful that I share my concerns, dreams, love, and life with you. You bathe me in your light. Happy anniversary, baby!

2 Comments

Filed under Multicultural Families, Parenting, The International Mom

2 responses to “Happy Anniversary International Dad

  1. Chris LS

    aw so sweet…soul mates! I am sure Mark feels the same with you, you both are just gyroscopes of energy and love that riccochet and bounce off each and increase in momentum and more love! That’s what helps to make this world a wonderful place…Love makes the world go round…there’s a song in there somewhere.
    Best wishes dear friends and lovers!
    C

Leave a comment