New Year Brings Launch Of My New Class — Parenting Your Adopted Child: Tweens, Teens and Beyond

Happy New Year!

A new year brings new growth. I am excited to announce that I am launching a new class in 2010 called Parenting Your Adopted Child: Tweens, Teens and Beyond.

Please join me in spreading the word about a class I have developed and am facilitating that begins February 10, 2010.

Parenting Your Adopted Child is a six-week e-mail course that focuses on helping adoptive parents support adopted tweens and teens as the entire family navigates the sometimes-tumultuous inner and outer terrain of growing up. The class offers a safe space in which parents can explore, reflect on and discuss the process of adoptive parenting.

 By the time adoptive parents are done with the course, they will learn:

  • How to process the losses that are inherent in the adoption process
  • How to openly discuss the topic of adoption with your child
  • How to help your child become emotionally unstuck, if and when this happens
  • How to manage feelings of rejection, guilt and shame
  • How to support your child’s quest for identity and self-esteem 

 Folks can find out more and sign up here.

 Thanks for helping me spread the word about the February 10, 2010 class.

5 Comments

Filed under Adopted Teens, Classes with Judy, Parenting, Parenting Your Adopted Child

5 responses to “New Year Brings Launch Of My New Class — Parenting Your Adopted Child: Tweens, Teens and Beyond

  1. I am so glad someone offers classes to help adopted children, with feelings they may have.

  2. Judy
    I’ll add my good wishes, too. You have so much love and wisdom to share.

  3. Jane Bretl

    Judy, how exciting! Best of luck with this new class!
    Jane

  4. Good basic information I’ll be able to use in raising my kiddos!
    Lindsey Petersen

Leave a Reply

